Home » News » Senate confirms Nasir Isa Kwarra NPC Chairman
Senate confirms Nasir Isa Kwarra NPC Chairman - Senate confirms Nasir Isa Kwarra NPC Chairman

Senate confirms Nasir Isa Kwarra NPC Chairman

The Nigerian Senate on Thursday confirmed Alhaji Isa Kwarra from Nasarawa State as Chairman of the Nationwide Inhabitants Fee.

The affirmation adopted a passable report of the Senate Committee on Nationwide Id and Nationwide Inhabitants Fee.

Chairman of the Committee, Senator Ahmed Saidu Alkali, mentioned the nominees had been screened and located passable with the requisite {qualifications} to function Chairman and Commissioners.

🎴Read Also▶️
Transfer: Ozil to give up £7million to force Arsenal exit

Based on him, there was no petition from anyplace that will have encumbered their nomination, therefore, the Committee advisable their affirmation by the Committee of the entire.

Earlier than the Senators voice vote for affirmation, Senator Sabi Abdullahi urged the lawmakers to verify them since there was no controversy involving any of the nominees.

🎴Read Also▶️
Nigeria information 575 new circumstances of COVID-19, whole now 29,286

Different nominees that had been confirmed as Commissioners are:

Ibrahim Mohammed – Bauchi
Ajayi Ayodeji Sunday – Ekiti
Hon. Joseph Kwali Shazin – FCT
Garba A.G. Zakar Okay/Hausa – Jigawa
Engr. Bala Almu Manye – Katsina
Gidado Rasak Folorunsho – Kwara
Mrs Bimbola Salu-Hundeyin – Lagos
Ali Silas Agara – Nasarawa
Mohammed Abdullahi Dattijo – Sokoto
Mai Aliyu Muhammed – Yobe
Muhammad Muttaka Rimi – Zamfara

🎴Read Also▶️
South Africa to have a look at African medicines in battle in opposition to coronavirus: minister

In his remarks, Senate President, Dr. Ahmad Ibrahim Lawan urged the workforce to be centered, saying that the final inhabitants census was in 2006, and that Nigerians had been anticipating a lot from them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *