Home » Daika » Plateau South Senate: Former Reps member, Daika wins PDP primary election
Plateau South Senate Former Reps member Daika wins PDP primary - Plateau South Senate: Former Reps member, Daika wins PDP primary election

Plateau South Senate: Former Reps member, Daika wins PDP primary election

Former Speaker of the Plateau State Home of Meeting throughout the 4th Meeting, Rt. Hon. George Daika has been declared winner of the Peoples Democratic Social gathering (PDP) by-election major to fill within the vacant seat for the Plateau South Senatorial District.

DAILY POST recollects that the Plateau South Senatorial seat grew to become vacant in February, 2020, after the demise of Senator Ignatius Longjan.

Daika will sq. up towards the ruling APC’s candidate, Prof. Nora Daduut who emerged winner on the occasion’s major final Thursday.

The formerawmaker’s victory adopted the profitable and peaceable conduct of the by-election major held on the Royal Consolation Lodge Shendam Shendam Zonal, headquarters of Plateau South.

🎴Read Also▶️
Drama As Ajimobi's Spouse, Oyo Deputy Gov Interact In Open Alternate Of Phrases After Huband's Burial (Video)

Declaring the outcomes, Chairman of the PDP electoral panel and Senator representing Abia North, Mao Ohuabunwa, stated George Daika scored 434 votes to emerge winner of the first election.

Additionally, Hon. Mike Dapianlong, a former member of the Home of Representatives received 199 votes, Barr. Phillip Isa received 18 votes, whereas Chrysantus Dawam scored 5 votes.

Meantime, Jafaru Damulak, a contestant, withdrew few hours to the competition.

Ohuabunwa additionally introduced that there have been 4 invalid votes, and {that a} complete of 660 delegates participated within the major election.

🎴Read Also▶️
I won’t apologise to Nigerians for 2010 World Cup goal miss against South Korea - Yakubu Aiyegbeni

The chairman of the electoral panel thanked all of the aspirants for his or her maturity throughout and after the train.

He pressured that, “there isn’t any winner or loser within the contest, as it’s victory for all”.

In an acceptance speech, the winner of the first and former member of the Home of Representatives who represented (Shendam/Mikang/Quaan Pan Constituency), Rt. Hon. Daika, thanked the delegates for supporting him to emerge because the PDP flagbearer and appealed to aggrieved members to shut ranks within the curiosity of the occasion.

🎴Read Also▶️
Attraction Court docket to listen to case over Rivers APC disaster July 8

In the meantime, Mike Dapianlong who got here second within the contest, assured that different aspirants will help the flagbearer of the occasion to make sure the occasion emerged victorious on the secondary election.

In his remarks, State PDP chairman, Hon. Chris Hassan described the PDP by-election as “clear and peaceable”.

Hassan stated, “What’s left for us now’s to work collectively as a unit and guarantee we ship our candidate within the secondary election”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *