Home » News » Integrity group emerges from APC NEC

Integrity group emerges from APC NEC

By Jide Orintunsin, Abuja

In a bid to additional maintain the repositioning efforts of the Caretaker/Further-Strange Nationwide Conference Planning Committee (CEONCPC) of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), a bunch of celebration trustworthy within the Nationwide Government Committee (NEC) of the celebration, have fashioned APC NEC – Integrity Group.

The group which emerged from the Non-Nationwide Working Committee of Nationwide Government Committee (Non-NWC NEC) has additionally appointed it’s leaders and conveyed similar in a letter to the caretaker committee chairman, Governor Mai Mala Buni.

The Group in a jointly-signed letter by Hon. Abubakar Sadiq Saadu (Chairman) and David Okumba (Secretary) and made obtainable to newsmen in Abuja on Monday assured the CEONCPC Chairman of it’s help and readiness to work with the Caretaker Comitee with the intention to restore the celebration to it prime standing.

🎴Read Also▶️
Court docket rejects PDP's swimsuit in opposition to Ogun EXCO

Pledging it’s help the group wrote, “As NEC members we’re all the time prepared and obtainable for the Caretaker committee and shall help committee by which ever method require in reason for steering the celebration’s affairs.”

It additionally recommended President Muhammadu Buhari over the dissolution of the Nationwide Working Committee (NWC) of the celebration and expressed optimism that the Caretaker Committee will engender real reconciliation and peace within the celebration.

Eulogising the chief of the caretaker committee, the group described the emergence of Mai Mala Buni, the Yobe State governor, the chair of the Caretaker/Further-Strange Nationwide Conference Planning Committee as a nicely thought out transfer.

🎴Read Also▶️
Operation Fire Ball: Troops neutralise 75 Boko Haram/ISWAP terrorists, recover weapons

The chief committee of the group as conveyed to the caretaker committee embody, Hon. Abubakar Sadiq Saadu – North West (Chairman), Dr. Mrs. Racheal Akpabio – South South (Deputy Chairman), David Okumgba – South South (Secretary), Abubakar A. Musa – North East (Asst. Secretary), Lawal Kolade – South West (Treasurer), Terver Aginde – North Central (Group/Mobilization), Hon. Muhammed S. Ibrahim – North West (Publicity/Strategic Communication) and Barr. Tanko Zakari – North Central (Authorized Adviser).

Others are Muhammad Azare – North East (Welfare), Nduka Anyanwu – South East (Auditor), Bolaji Repete Hafeez – South West (Dep. Publicity/Strategic Communications), Hon. Ihuoma Onyebuchukwu – South East (Deputy Treasurer) and Abubakar Ajiya – North East (Coordinator) whereas is to function Abdulmunaf Muh’d – North West (Coordinator, John Uwaedu – South East (Coordinator), Adie Ferdinand Atsu – South South (Coordinator) and Jock Alamba – North Central (Coordinator)

🎴Read Also▶️
Man United vs Liverpool: Steve Nicol predicts EPL, FA Cup matches

For the Board of Trustees (BoT), the group appointed Alh. Nasiru Danu – North West (Chairman), Sunday Jacob – South East (Secretary),v Chief Koteteh Ibadan – South South (Member), Alh. Zakari Muhammad – North Central (Member) and Alh. Shuaibu Abdulrahaman – North East (Member).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *