Connect with us

Eight Vital Factors To Be aware As FG Reopens Colleges, Borders, Others

Eight Important Points To Note As FG Reopens Schools Borders Others - Eight Vital Factors To Be aware As FG Reopens Colleges, Borders, Others


Eight Vital Factors To Be aware As FG Reopens Colleges, Borders, Others

Muhammadu Buhari


Following the federal authorities’s determination to elevate interstate motion ban, partially reopen faculties and permit the resumption of flights, listed below are necessary highlights of the final presidential taskforce briefing Nigerians should think about.


1). The Federal Authorities prolonged the Section Two of the eased lockdown by 4 weeks with impact from Tuesday, June 30, 2020, by means of Midnight of Monday, 27 July 2020.

🎴Read Also▶️
COVID-19: Ikpeazu highlights efforts of his administration to contain disease


2). Interstate motion partially lifted solely exterior curfew hours


3). Protected reopening of home aviation providers as quickly as practicable


4). Protected re-opening of faculties to permit college students in graduating lessons resume in-person in preparation for examinations


5). FG lamented the continued and basic non-compliance with security measures, noting that Nigeria might expertise a resurgence of Covid-19 infections.

🎴Read Also▶️
Reps Panel Chairman Probing NDDC Steps Down


6). FG mentioned there’s a basic improve within the costs of products and providers, saying airways must improve their fares to stay afloat.


7). It might additionally work with state governments to see how 18 excessive burden native authorities areas might be locked down throughout the nation.


As of Could 29, about 11 of the native governments had been in Lagos State. They had been Lagos mainland, Mushin, Eti-Osa, Alimosho, Kosofe, Ikeja, Oshodi/Isolo, Apapa, Amuwo Odofin, Lagos Island and Surulere.

🎴Read Also▶️
UNIOSUN initiates resolution discussion board - The Nation Nigeria


Others that had been listed embrace Abuja Municipal, Tarauni (Kano), Nassarawa (Kano), Katsina, Maiduguri (Borno), Dutse (Jigawa), Oredo (Edo), Bauchi and Ado Odo/Ota (Ogun).


8). Solely important actions could be allowed throughout curfew hours.


Continue Reading
You may also like this...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News

To Top
Youtube . google . so-net . bts .